Contact Us

The NSCN office reopened to the public on Monday, September 13. Staff are available to assist you in person, by phone, or by email. If you wish to contact a member of our team directly, keep scrolling down this page.

Please refer to our COVID-19 Protocols.

Email 

For general inquires, email us at information@nscn.ca. If you have a specific question, email:

Live Chat

Live chat is available between 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1-4 p.m. Monday to Friday. It is not available during statutory holidays or when the office is closed. 

When live chat is not available, you can reach out to us another way or leave a message in the live chat box and our Customer Experience Coordinator will get back to you as soon as possible. 

To connect directly with a member of our team, continue scrolling for more detailed contact information.

Office Hours

We are open Monday to Friday from 8:30-4:30 p.m. 

Phone & Fax

Local Phone: 902-444-NSCN (6726)
Toll Free: 1-833-267-NSCN (6726)
Fax: 902-377-5188
 

Mail & In Person

Suite 300 – 120 Western Parkway
Bedford, Nova Scotia, B4B 0V2
 

Social Media

Facebook: nscollegenurses
Twitter: @nscollegenurses
LinkedIn: Nova Scotia College of Nursing 

  1. Are you required for any reason to be self-isolating? If yes, please stay home and self-isolate as you were directed.
  2. In the last 48 hours have you had or are you currently experiencing:
    1. Fever (i.e. chills/sweats) OR Cough (new or worsening)

      OR
       
    2. Two of the following symptoms (new or worsening):
      1. Sore throat
      2. Runny nose/nasal congestion
      3. Headache
      4. Shortness of breath
  3. Have you been in contact with any known cases or have been to an exposure site and are currently experiencing symptoms or are required to be self-isolating?
  4. Have you travelled outside Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, or Newfoundland and Labrador and do not meet the exemption for fully vaccinated travellers?

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, we ask you to please stay home. If you need urgent assistance, our staff will be happy to help you via phone or email.

Appointment Request Form

Reason for Appointment
Preferred Time:

Meet our Team

If you have a specific question, reach out to one of the members of our team. Our team includes a diverse group of staff who are committed to providing exceptional customer service.

Executive Team

If you have a question for our CEO or executive team, reach out to one of the individuals below. You can also learn more about our full leadership team by clicking here

Sue Smith

Sue Smith
Chief Executive Officer and Registrar
sue.smith@nscn.ca
T 902-377-5128

Caroline Wolfe Stewart

Caroline Wolfe Stewart
Senior Director, Strategy & Operations
caroline.wolfestewart@nscn.ca
902-377-5184

Darlene Martin

Darlene Martin
Executive Assistant to CEO
darlene.martin@nscn.ca
902-377-5104

Douglas Bungay

Douglas Bungay
Senior Director, Legislative Services and Deputy Registrar
douglas.bungay@nscn.ca
902-377-5116

Heather Totton

Heather Totton
Senior Director, Governance and General Counsel
heather.totton@nscn.ca
902-377-5131

Registration Team

If you have a question regarding registration or licensing, reach out to this team at registration@nscn.ca.

Trent MacIsaac

Trent MacIsaac
Director, Registration Services and Education Program Approval
trent.macisaac@nscn.ca
902-377-5120

Cathy Rose

Cathy Rose
Registration Policy Consultant
cathy.rose@nscn.ca
902-377-5112

Dakota Caines

Dakota Caines
Registration Assistant
dakota.caines@nscn.ca
902-377-5114

Ethel Landry

Ethel Landry
Registration Consultant
ethel.landry@nscn.ca
902-377-5180

Haley Young

Haley Young
Registration Consultant
haley.young@nscn.ca
902-377-5113

Katherine Sullivan

Katherine Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
katherine.sullivan@nscn.ca
902-377-5185

Sandy Dawe

Sandy Dawe
Registration Assistant
sandy.dawe@nscn.ca
902-377-5186

Sheri MacLellan

Sheri MacLellan
Registration Assistant
sheri.maclellan@nscn.ca
902-377-5115

Practice Team

If you have a question regarding your nursing practice, reach out to this team at practice@nscn.ca.

Jennifer Best

Jennifer Best
Interim Director, Standards and Guidance & Customer Experience
jennifer.best@nscn.ca 
902-377-5118

Jennifer Fleiger-Collins

Jennifer Fleiger-Collins, RN
Practice Consultant
jennifer.fleiger-collins@nscn.ca
902-377-5133

Jylene Simmons, LPN

Jylene Simmons, LPN
Practice Consultant
jylene.simmons@nscn.ca
902-377-5182

Karen Archibald

Karen Archibald, LPN
Practice Consultant
karen.archibald@nscn.ca
902-377-5183

Savia Pye

Savia Pye, RN
Practice Consultant
savia.pye@nscn.ca
902-377-5198

Shelly Spears

Shelly Spears
Customer Experience Coordinator
shelly.spears@nscn.ca
902-444-6726

Tanya Saunders

Tanya Saunders
Administrative Assistant
tanya.saunders@nscn.ca
902-377-5117

Conduct Team

If you have a question about a concern or complaint, reach out to this team at conduct@nscn.ca.

Darlene Mott

Darlene Mott
Director, Professional Conduct Services
darlene.mott@nscn.ca
902-377-5109

Heidi Carr

Heidi Carr
Clinical Investigator
heidi.carr@nscn.ca
902-377-5119

Karen Boutilier

Karen Boutilier
Administrative Assistant
karen.boutilier@nscn.ca
902-377-5106

Katherine Sullivan

Katherine Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
katherine.sullivan@nscn.ca
902-377-5185

Kim Pochini

Kim Pochini
Professional Conduct Consultant
kimberley.pochini@nscn.ca
902-377-5107

Kim Shears

Kim Shears
Administrative Assistant
kim.shears@nscn.ca
902-377-5102

Kristina Koller

Kristina Koller
Professional Conduct Consultant
kristina.koller@nscn.ca
902-377-5110

Marie Claude Geddry

Marie Claude Geddry
Administrative Assistant
marieclaude.geddry@nscn.ca
902-377-5121

Victoria Crosbie

Victoria Crosbie
Professional Conduct Consultant
victoria.crosbie@nscn.ca
902-377-5103

Strategy & Operations Team

If you have a question about customer service, IT, communication or HR, reach out to one of the individuals below. 

Colleen Arnold

Colleen Arnold
Director, Finance and Administration
colleen.arnold@nscn.ca
902-377-5122

Hanna Miller

Hanna Miller
Communications Coordinator
hanna.miller@nscn.ca
902-377-5175

 

Jane Wilson

Jane Wilson
Communications Lead
jane.wilson@nscn.ca
902-377-5132

Karen Mahoney

Karen Mahoney
User Experience Designer
karen.mahoney@nscn.ca
902-377-5127

Lauren Yeomans

Lauren Yeomans
Finance & Administration Assistant
lauren.yeomans@nscn.ca
902-377-5123

Lee Whynot

Lee Whynot
Information Technology Lead
lee.whynot@nscn.ca
902-377-5134

Marcia Snow

Marcia Snow
HR Lead
marcia.snow@nscn.ca
902-377-5137

Michael Barnes

Michael Barnes
Technology Applications Officer
michael.barnes@nscn.ca
902-377-5124

Peter Murray

Peter Murray
Project Manager
peter.murray@nscn.ca
902-377-5135

Shelley Farouse

Shelley Farouse
Project Coordinator
shelley.farouse@nscn.ca
902-377-5136

Susan Crowe

Susan Crowe
Finance Officer
susan.crowe@nscn.ca
902-377-5126

Governance and General Counsel Team

Alison Bird

Alison Bird
Governance and Legal Consultant
alison.bird@nscn.ca
902-377-5108