Contact Us

There are many different ways to contact us: 

Email 

For general inquires, email us at information@nscn.ca. If you have a specific question, email:

To connect directly with a member of our team, continue scrolling for more detailed contact information. 

Office Hours

We are open Monday to Friday from 8:30-4:30 p.m. We are closed on statutory holidays. 

Media Contact

Click here to reach our media contact

Phone & Fax

Local Phone: 902-444-NSCN (6726)
Toll Free in Nova Scotia: 1-833-267-NSCN (6726)
Fax: 902-377-5188
 

Mail & In Person

Suite 300 – 120 Western Parkway
Bedford, Nova Scotia, B4B 0V2
 

Social Media

Facebook: @novascotiacollegeofnursing
Twitter: @nsnursescollege
LinkedIn: Nova Scotia College of Nursing 

Meet our Team

If you have a specific question, reach out to one of the members of our team. Our team includes a diverse group of staff who are committed to providing exceptional customer service.

Registration Team

If you have a question regarding registration or licensing, reach out to this team at registration@nscn.ca.

Paula Prendergast

Paula Prendergast
Director, Registration and Education Approval
paula.prendergast@nscn.ca
902-377-5111

Cathy Rose

Cathy Rose
Registration Policy Consultant
cathy.rose@nscn.ca
902-377-5112

Dakota Caines

Dakota Caines
Registration Assistant
dakota.caines@nscn.ca
902-377-5114

Ethel Landry

Ethel Landry
Registration Consultant
ethel.landry@nscn.ca
902-377-5180

Haley Young

Haley Young
Registration Consultant
haley.young@nscn.ca
902-377-5113

Katherine Sullivan

Katherine Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
katherine.sullivan@nscn.ca
902-377-5185

Sandy Dawe

Sandy Dawe
Registration Assistant
sandy.dawe@nscn.ca
902-377-5186

Sheri MacLellan

Sheri MacLellan
Registration Assistant
sheri.maclellan@nscn.ca
902-377-5115

Practice Team

If you have a question regarding your nursing practice, reach out to this team at practice@nscn.ca.

Heidi Carr, RN

Heidi Carr, RN
Practice Consultant
heidi.carr@nscn.ca
902-377-5119

Jennifer Best

Jennifer Best, RN
Practice Consultant
jennifer.best@nscn.ca 
902-377-5118

Jessica Richard

Jessica Richard
Administrative Assistant
jessica.richard@nscn.ca
902-377-5133

Jylene Simmons, LPN

Jylene Simmons, LPN
Practice Consultant
jylene.simmons@nscn.ca
902-377-5182

Karen Archibald

Karen Archibald, LPN
Practice Consultant
karen.archibald@nscn.ca
902-377-5183

Shelly Spears

Shelly Spears
Customer Experience Coordinator
shelly.spears@nscn.ca
902-444-6726

Tanya Saunders

Tanya Saunders
Administrative Assistant
tanya.saunders@nscn.ca
902-377-5117

Trent MacIsaac

Trent MacIsaac, RN
Practice Consultant
trent.macisaac@nscn.ca
902-377-5120

Conduct Team

If you have a question about a concern or complaint, reach out to this team at conduct@nscn.ca.

Darlene Mott

Darlene Mott
Director, Professional Conduct
darlene.mott@nscn.ca
902-377-5109

Alison Bird

Alison Bird
Professional Conduct Consultant
alison.bird@nscn.ca
902-377-5108

Karen Boutilier

Karen Boutilier
Administrative Assistant
karen.boutilier@nscn.ca
902-377-5106

Katherine Sullivan

Katherine Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
katherine.sullivan@nscn.ca
902-377-5185

Kim Pochini

Kim Pochini
Professional Conduct Consultant
kimberley.pochini@nscn.ca
902-377-5107

Kim Shears

Kim Shears
Administrative Assistant
kim.shears@nscn.ca
902-377-5102

Kristina Koller

Kristina Koller
Professional Conduct Consultant
kristina.koller@nscn.ca
902-377-5110

Victoria Crosbie

Victoria Crosbie
Professional Conduct Consultant
victoria.crosbie@nscn.ca
902-377-5103

Executive Team

If you have a question for our CEO or executive team, reach out to one of the individuals below. You can also learn more about our full leadership team by clicking here

Sue Smith

Sue Smith
Chief Executive Officer and Registrar
sue.smith@nscn.ca
T 902-377-5128

Darlene Martin

Darlene Martin
Executive Assistant to CEO
darlene.martin@nscn.ca
902-377-5104

Douglas Bungay

Douglas Bungay
Senior Director, Legislative Services and Deputy Registrar
douglas.bungay@nscn.ca
902-377-5116

Heather Totton

Heather Totton
Senior Director, Governance and General Counsel
heather.totton@nscn.ca
902-377-5131

Strategy & Operations Team

If you have a question about customer service, IT, communication or HR, reach out to one of the individuals below. 

Colleen Arnold

Colleen Arnold
Director, Finance and Administration
colleen.arnold@nscn.ca
902-377-5122

Brie MacIsaac

Brie MacIsaac
Communications Coordinator
brie.macisaac@nscn.ca
902-377-5175

Fred Richard

Fred Richard
IT Officer
fred.richard@nscn.ca
902-377-5181

Hillary MacEachern

Hillary MacEachern
Communications Consultant
hillary.maceachern@nscn.ca 
902-377-5105

Jane Wilson

Jane Wilson
Communications Consultant
jane.wilson@nscn.ca
902-377-5132

Jessica Richard

Jessica Richard
Administrative Assistant
jessica.richard@nscn.ca
902-377-5133

Karen Mahoney

Karen Mahoney
User Experience Designer
karen.mahoney@nscn.ca
902-377-5127

Lauren Yeomans

Lauren Yeomans
Finance and Administration Assistant
lauren.yeomans@nscn.ca
902-377-5123

Lee Whynot

Lee Whynot
Information Technology Lead
lee.whynot@nscn.ca
902-377-5134

Lynn Miller

Lynn Miller
Strategy Policy Consultant
lynn.miller@nscn.ca
902-377-5121

Marcia Snow

Marcia Snow
HR Lead
marcia.snow@nscn.ca
902-377-5137

Michael Barnes

Michael Barnes
Technology Applications Officer
michael.barnes@nscn.ca
902-377-5124

Peter Murray

Peter Murray
Project Manager
peter.murray@nscn.ca
902-377-5135

Shelley Farouse

Shelley Farouse
Project Coordinator
shelley.farouse@nscn.ca
902-377-5136

Susan Crowe

Susan Crowe
Finance Officer
susan.crowe@nscn.ca
902-377-5126