Contact Us

Important Notice: If you wish to reach a member of our team by phone, please note that you must leave them a voicemail since staff are working virtually. Staff receive all voicemails from their virtual location and will get back to you as soon as possible.

There are many different ways to contact us: 

Email 

For general inquires, email us at information@nscn.ca. If you have a specific question, email:

Live Chat

Our Live Chat service will be offline until further notice. To connect directly with a member of our team, continue scrolling for more detailed contact information. Staff members can be reached via phone or email.    

Office Hours

During the COVID-19 pandemic, we are open virtually Monday to Friday from 8:30-4:30 p.m. as well as available on statutory holidays. 

Media Contact

Click here to reach our media contact

Phone & Fax

Local Phone: 902-444-NSCN (6726)
Toll Free: 1-833-267-NSCN (6726)
Fax: 902-377-5188
 

Mail & In Person

Suite 300 – 120 Western Parkway
Bedford, Nova Scotia, B4B 0V2
 

Social Media

Facebook: nscollegenurses
Twitter: @nscollegenurses
LinkedIn: Nova Scotia College of Nursing 

Make an Appointment

NSCN is working hard to support you during the COVID-19 pandemic.  Though the Nova Scotia government has lifted some of the restrictions, we continue to take steps to protect you, staff, guests and others.

At this time, the NSCN physical office remains closed to the public and staff continue to work virtually. However, we are now pleased to also offer appointments if you require in-person support. 

Appointment Times

Appointments are available Monday to Friday from 9-11:45 a.m. and 1-3:45 p.m. Appointment requests must be submitted at least 48 hours prior to the appointment date using the online form found below. 

Appointment times are offered in 30-minute blocks. It will be vital for you to indicate the reason for your visit on the request form so staff can schedule appropriate cleaning in between appointments. We will make every attempt to accommodate your request.

Appointment Confirmation 

A member of our team will reach out to you by email within 24 hours during normal business hours to confirm your appointment. Depending on your request, there may not be a need for you to travel to our office for an appointment. Instead, we can provide virtual support through email or phone. 

Safety Measures

We have met or exceeded the safety measured required within the workplace to keep guests, staff and others safe. You can read more about these measures here.  

Note about Cash

If your appointment is related to the transfer of a cash payment, please have the exact amount. During the COVID-19 pandemic, we are trying to minimize the transfer of cash between individuals. 

Supports Available on the Website

Before you book an appointment, the answer to your question may already be available online.  Popular items include: 

Appointment Request Form

Reason for Appointment
Preferred Time:

Meet our Team

If you have a specific question, reach out to one of the members of our team. Our team includes a diverse group of staff who are committed to providing exceptional customer service.

Executive Team

If you have a question for our CEO or executive team, reach out to one of the individuals below. You can also learn more about our full leadership team by clicking here

Sue Smith

Sue Smith
Chief Executive Officer and Registrar
sue.smith@nscn.ca
T 902-377-5128

Darlene Martin

Darlene Martin
Executive Assistant to CEO
darlene.martin@nscn.ca
902-377-5104

Caroline Wolfe Stewart

Caroline Wolfe Stewart
Senior Director, Strategy & Operations
caroline.wolfestewart@nscn.ca
902-377-5184

Douglas Bungay

Douglas Bungay
Senior Director, Legislative Services and Deputy Registrar
douglas.bungay@nscn.ca
902-377-5116

Heather Totton

Heather Totton
Senior Director, Governance and General Counsel
heather.totton@nscn.ca
902-377-5131

Registration Team

If you have a question regarding registration or licensing, reach out to this team at registration@nscn.ca.

Paula Prendergast

Paula Prendergast
Director, Registration and Education Approval
paula.prendergast@nscn.ca
902-377-5111

Cathy Rose

Cathy Rose
Registration Policy Consultant
cathy.rose@nscn.ca
902-377-5112

Dakota Caines

Dakota Caines
Registration Assistant
dakota.caines@nscn.ca
902-377-5114

Ethel Landry

Ethel Landry
Registration Consultant
ethel.landry@nscn.ca
902-377-5180

Haley Young

Haley Young
Registration Consultant
haley.young@nscn.ca
902-377-5113

Katherine Sullivan

Katherine Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
katherine.sullivan@nscn.ca
902-377-5185

Sandy Dawe

Sandy Dawe
Registration Assistant
sandy.dawe@nscn.ca
902-377-5186

Sheri MacLellan

Sheri MacLellan
Registration Assistant
sheri.maclellan@nscn.ca
902-377-5115

Practice Team

If you have a question regarding your nursing practice, reach out to this team at practice@nscn.ca.

Trent MacIsaac

Trent MacIsaac
Director, Standards & Guidance and Customer Experience
trent.macisaac@nscn.ca
902-377-5120

Heidi Carr, RN

Heidi Carr, RN
Practice Consultant
heidi.carr@nscn.ca
902-377-5119

Jennifer Best

Jennifer Best, RN
Practice Consultant
jennifer.best@nscn.ca 
902-377-5118

Jylene Simmons, LPN

Jylene Simmons, LPN
Practice Consultant
jylene.simmons@nscn.ca
902-377-5182

Karen Archibald

Karen Archibald, LPN
Practice Consultant
karen.archibald@nscn.ca
902-377-5183

Savia Pye

Savia Pye, RN
Practice Consultant
savia.pye@nscn.ca
902-377-5198

Shelly Spears

Shelly Spears
Customer Experience Coordinator
shelly.spears@nscn.ca
902-444-6726

Tanya Saunders

Tanya Saunders
Administrative Assistant
tanya.saunders@nscn.ca
902-377-5117

Conduct Team

If you have a question about a concern or complaint, reach out to this team at conduct@nscn.ca.

Darlene Mott

Darlene Mott
Director, Professional Conduct
darlene.mott@nscn.ca
902-377-5109

Alison Bird

Alison Bird
Professional Conduct Consultant
alison.bird@nscn.ca
902-377-5108

Karen Boutilier

Karen Boutilier
Administrative Assistant
karen.boutilier@nscn.ca
902-377-5106

Katherine Sullivan

Katherine Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
katherine.sullivan@nscn.ca
902-377-5185

Kim Pochini

Kim Pochini
Professional Conduct Consultant
kimberley.pochini@nscn.ca
902-377-5107

Kim Shears

Kim Shears
Administrative Assistant
kim.shears@nscn.ca
902-377-5102

Kristina Koller

Kristina Koller
Professional Conduct Consultant
kristina.koller@nscn.ca
902-377-5110

Victoria Crosbie

Victoria Crosbie
Professional Conduct Consultant
victoria.crosbie@nscn.ca
902-377-5103

Strategy & Operations Team

If you have a question about customer service, IT, communication or HR, reach out to one of the individuals below. 

Colleen Arnold

Colleen Arnold
Director, Finance and Administration
colleen.arnold@nscn.ca
902-377-5122

Brie MacIsaac

Brie MacIsaac
Communications Coordinator
brie.macisaac@nscn.ca
902-377-5175

Fred Richard

Fred Richard
IT Officer
fred.richard@nscn.ca
902-377-5181

Hillary MacEachern

Hillary MacEachern
Communications Consultant
hillary.maceachern@nscn.ca 
902-377-5105

Jane Wilson

Jane Wilson
Communications Consultant
jane.wilson@nscn.ca
902-377-5132

Karen Mahoney

Karen Mahoney
User Experience Designer
karen.mahoney@nscn.ca
902-377-5127

Lauren Yeomans

Lauren Yeomans
Finance & Administration Assistant
lauren.yeomans@nscn.ca
902-377-5123

Lee Whynot

Lee Whynot
Information Technology Lead
lee.whynot@nscn.ca
902-377-5134

Marcia Snow

Marcia Snow
HR Lead
marcia.snow@nscn.ca
902-377-5137

Michael Barnes

Michael Barnes
Technology Applications Officer
michael.barnes@nscn.ca
902-377-5124

Peter Murray

Peter Murray
Project Manager
peter.murray@nscn.ca
902-377-5135

Shelley Farouse

Shelley Farouse
Project Coordinator
shelley.farouse@nscn.ca
902-377-5136

Susan Crowe

Susan Crowe
Finance Officer
susan.crowe@nscn.ca
902-377-5126