Registration and Licensing Review Committee

An important part of our work is accomplished through regulatory committees that are established to help fulfill our mandate of public protection. Our regulatory committees function at arm’s length from our day-to-day work and include volunteer nurses and members of the public who make objective decisions related to the registration and licensing, practice and conduct of nurses in Nova Scotia.    

The Registration and Licensing Review Committee, upon request by an applicant or registrant, the committee reviews the registration and/or licensure that was refused, or had conditions or restrictions imposed. Based on review of the evidence, the committee will communicate the reasons for its decision to the applicant or registrant.

This committee must include at minimum 8 LPNs, 12 RNs, 4 NPs and 8 public representatives.


  • Sandra Beumer RN    
  • Trudy Campbell RN    
  • Debbie Cantwell RN    
  • Jennifer Carr LPN    
  • David Coles (Vice Chair)
  • Amanda d'Entremont LPN    
  • Cheryl Ernst LPN    
  • Kymberly Franklin
  • Kelli Lynn Goudey LPN    
  • Agniezka Grabowska-Comeau RN    
  • Linda Hale RN    
  • Susan Johnson RN    
  • Jennifer  MacDougall RN    
  • Loretta Manning 
  • John McNeil    
  • Aprill Negus NP    
  • Tracey Polley LPN    
  • Carolyn Power RN    
  • Vanessa Quigley RN    
  • Jennifer Riis NP    
  • Elaine Rivers
  • Jennifer Ross (Chair)
  • David Samson
  • Debra Theriault RN    
  • Deb Vandewater RN    


In the spirit of transparency, we publish the terms of reference for each of our committees. The terms provide an in-depth look at the work and requirements of the committee. Click here to open the Registration and Licensing Review Committee Terms of Reference

If you have any questions, reach out to us at

Did You Know?

This committee has the ability to make a formal judgment or decision about a disputed matter.